Skip Main Navigation

About Us

Partner Institution Teams

Representatives from each of the partnering institutions include Site Directors, technology transfer office representatives, and administrative personnel who coordinate activities at their respective institutions and across all six partner institutions to share feedback and best practices.

Team Members

Case Western Reserve University

Mark R. Chance, PhD

Mark R. Chance, PhD

NCAI-CC Site Director

Director, Professor of Physiology and Biophysics Case Western Reserve University
Center for Proteomics and Bioinformatics

216-368-4406 mark.chance@case.edu

View Bio
Anne DeChant

Anne DeChant, MS, MBA

Assistant Director Office of Translation and Innovation School of Medicine Case Western Reserve University

216-368-8867 akd6@case.edu

View Bio
Stephen D. Fening

Stephen D. Fening, PhD

Director, Case-Coulter Translational Research Partnership Department of Biomedical Engineering Case Western Reserve University

216-368-2639 steve.fening@case.edu

View Bio

The Ohio State University

Peter Mohler, PhD

Peter Mohler, PhD

NCAI-CC Site Director

Director, Davis Heart & Lung Research Institute Chair, Department of Physiology & Cell Biology; Associate Dean for Research The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

614-247-8610 Peter.mohler@osumc.edu

View Bio
Rebecca Jackson, MD

Rebecca Jackson, MD

NCAI-CC Site Co-Director

Professor, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

614-293-4041 Jackson.20@osu.edu

View Bio

University of Cincinnati

Evangelia (Litsa) Kranias, PhD

Evangelia (Litsa) Kranias, PhD

NCAI-CC Site Director

Hanna Professor, Pharmacology & Cell Biophysics University of Cincinnati

513-558-2377 Litsa.Kranias@uc.edu

View Bio
Dorothy H. Air, PhD

Dorothy H. Air, PhD

NCAI-CC Site Co-Director

Associate Senior Vice President for Entrepreneurial Affairs University of Cincinnati and Vice President of Operations, CincyTech

513-558-7339 dorothy.air@uc.edu

View Bio
Richard C. Becker, MD

Richard C. Becker, MD

Chief, Division of Cardiovascular Health and Disease Director and Physician-in-Chief, Heart, Lung and Vascular Institute University of Cincinnati College of Medicine Director, Cardiovascular Services UC Health

513-558-4332 richard.becker@uc.edu

View Bio

Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

Burns Blaxall, PhD, FAHA, FACC, FAPS

Burns Blaxall, PhD, FAHA, FACC, FAPS

NCAI-CC Site Director

Professor of Pediatrics Heart Institute at Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

513-803-4005 burns.blaxall@cchmc.org

View Bio

University of Michigan

Dave Repp

Dave Repp

NCAI-CC Site Director

Assistant Director, Venture Center University of Michigan

734-936-1955 drepp@umich.edu

View Bio
Ed Pagani, PhD

Ed Pagani, PhD

Associate Director, Health Technologies University of Michigan

734-763-3558 edpagani@umich.edu

View Bio
Bruce Auerbach

Bruce Auerbach

Mentor-In-Residence University of Michigan

734-330-4362 bauerbac@umich.edu

View Bio

End of main page content.